Update, April 2024

From today I am back to providing weekly lists of canalside homes for sale!

Update, April 2024
Sheridan and Mike at Barton Marina

Weekly Canalside Homes lists are back!

I am excited to announce that Mike and I are now feeling sufficiently happy, healthy, and confident, that I have decided to return to what I do best - providing lists of canalside homes for sale full time!

As before I will be concentrating on canals and canalised rivers, including properties with moorings, direct canal access, and exceptional canalside views. I will also include the cream of the flats and retirement properties which catch my eye, and of course I will include land, if and when I find it, bearing in mind that canalside plots continue to be as rare as hen's teeth!

Starting today, the Canalside Homes lists will land WEEKLY and EXCLUSIVELY for paying subscribers. The subscription will be the same as it was before:

  • £5 per month (average 4 lists per month)
  • or £50 per year (two months free!)

If you take out an annual membership, this works out at less than £1 per list.

I hope you agree that this is a fair price to support me in bringing back this service, and to give you the best possible chance of finding your perfect canalside property. If you would like to receive my lists of canalside properties for sale, or access them on the website, please subscribe now.

Non-paying subscribers will continue to receive all my other posts, including personal updates and advice, history, genealogy, and 360 tours.

I know how much my lists help you all to find the home of your dreams. For example, this month I heard from someone who spotted Atherstone Lock Cottage for sale in one of my emails, and he got in touch to let me know that he had bought it!

Thank you!

Thank you for your continued support, and I wish you every success in finding your dream home!

Subscribe for my posts by email